#underthemistletoe🖤 #worldpoetryday

In the cold night round and round we walked the streets through.
It’s been so long ten months and I still remember the scent in you.
Ten months I’ve been unkissed and untouched waiting for your return.
Ten long months of craving yet it feels like you never left.
Ten cold months and here we are can’t help but by your side melt.
Afraid of getting too close I’ll rekindle the blazing fire that once was.
Afraid of holding your hand you’ll give me the look that gets me on my toes.
Look closely see how my hard nipples dance to the rhythm of our love song.
I’ve lost count of the many times you’ve licked your lips tonight all along.
And looking at you, I swear it’s so good I can feel myself get wet in drip.
And when you’re closer it’s getting intense feel me harden that grip.
So many stories on our lips yet so many others left unsaid in our eyes.
I can tell how much our bodies have missed being into each other bound by the ties.
Avoiding eye contact lest we explore and devour each other in this night light.
Lest our lips touch and we explode into orgasms so infinite.
Smile for me let me disappear in the world of lust with you by my side.
Sitting on the cold bench along Aga Khan walk.
We engage in a raw convo feel the sexual tension as we talk.
Ice cream in my hand licking every bit recall how the cold turned me on.
The words from your mouth take me so far away to where I first heard your moan.
Remember how we’d kiss and how you touched and liked my nipples to bite?
Remember how much we liked the good in the bad things our bodies do?

Cuff me on the bed take over my body in this coup.
My body so excited and I don’t know how on earth I’ll quench this thirst.
Sometimes I think about us and I’m stuck on the blurred boundaries of love and lust.
I swear I love the feeling you make me feel and for it I’d trade a dime.
There’s so much I want to tell you but I guess I’d just have to show you every fuckin bit.
And when they ask me my three wishes today.
I’ll say I wanna show you what I’m feeling tonight in ever possible way.
I wanna be with you climbing this life higher larder by larder.
I wanna scratch your bare back make you moan harder.
Now I’m on my way home thinking of how I should have kissed you.

#happyworldpoetryday

©MAINA ANN